It depends on whether the guests you are transferring to already have an AXS Account. If they already have an account, the seats are transferred instantaneously to their account, so you cannot cancel a transfer once you have initiated it. If the people you are transferring to do not have an AXS Account and do not pick up the tickets you have transferred, you can cancel a transfer.
Articles in this section
- Can I sell my Accessible Tickets ?
- How to view tickets on The O2 venue app
- I can't see my tickets in the app?
- Can I contact the buyer directly?
- How will I know if my purchase was successful?
- What if the event is sold out of standard tickets?
- I am struggling to purchase resale tickets – the system keeps blocking my purchase?
- How do I buy a ticket from AXS Official Resale?
- I bought my ticket from another ticketing provider; will I still be able to sell it on AXS Official Resale?
- Why is there a 10% cap?